More From MNI

This is a collection of external links to a variety of resources about Montserrat. If you would like to add to this collection, please do get in touch.

MVO Building

Institutions

 

Montserrat Volcano Observatory: http://mvoms.org/ | https://www.facebook.com/mvoms/ | https://www.youtube.com/user/montserratvolcanoobs/videos 

Montserrat National Trust: http://montserratnationaltrust.ms/ | https://www.facebook.com/MontserratNationalTrust/

Montserrat Red Cross: https://www.redcross.org.ms/

Montserrat Arts Council: Montserrat Arts Council

Governor’s Office Montserrat: Governor’s Office Montserrat

 

Photo of montserrat sign

Tourism & Business

 

Visit Montserrat: http://www.visitmontserrat.com/ | https://www.facebook.com/islandofmontserrat

Cinephou: https://www.cinephou.com/

Montserrat Farmers Association: Montserrat Farmers Association

 

News & Lifestyle

 

Alliouagana Express: https://alliouaganaexpressnews.comhttps://www.facebook.com/AlliouaganaExpress/

The Montserrat Reporter: https://www.themontserratreporter.com | https://www.facebook.com/themontserratreporter/

ZJB (National Radio): https://www.zjbradio.com | https://www.facebook.com/MNISpirit/

Montserrat Radio Echo:  https://montserratradioecho.wordpress.comhttps://www.facebook.com/montserratradioecho/

664connect: https://www.664connect.com | https://www.facebook.com/664connectmni/

Discover Montserrat: https://discovermni.com |

DS Media and design: https://www.facebook.com/dsdesignsms/

 

People

 

Emerald Community Singers: https://www.facebook.com/groups/375848079191488/

Montserrat Association for Persons with Disablities: https://www.facebook.com/DisabilityMNI/

You know you’re Montserratian when…: https://www.facebook.com/groups/136606163094197/

 

Conversations

 

Montserrat Connection [requires membership]: https://www.facebook.com/groups/montserratconnection

The Montserrat Society UK: https://www.facebook.com/groups/themsuk/

Talk Montserrat: https://www.facebook.com/talkmontserrat/

Amersham Picture gallery: https://www.facebook.com/Liburd12/

 

Photo of clocktower

Archeology & History

 

Archeology on Montserrat: https://www.facebook.com/slamarchaeology/

Vintage Montserrat: https://www.facebook.com/groups/153678411408779/

Montserrat History:  https://www.facebook.com/Montserrat-History-1384001705240721/

Article about vintage Montserrat: https://discovermni.com/2012/03/25/a-virtual-montserrat-sharing-montserrats-pre-volcanic-story-through-images/

Sturge Family’s Recollections of 19th and 20th Century lime growning: http://sturgefamily.charlessturge.com/Discover/THE%20MONTSERRAT%20CONNECTION.htm

 

Ash covered telephone

Diaspora

 

Emerald United Club UK: https://www.facebook.com/groups/707565596001954/

The Montserrat Society UK: https://www.facebook.com/groups/themsuk/

The Alliouagana Singers: https://www.facebook.com/alliouaganasingers/